ADVERTISEMENT

Apple Music Introduces “Africa Now Radio with Cuppy”

May 28, 2020

Cuppy

Apple Music have announced a new show tailored its African audience dubbed: “Africa Now Radio with Cuppy” which will be hosted by Nigerian-born DJ and curator Cuppy.

The introduction of this new show is in line with Apple Music’s recent expansion on the continent of Africa and the recent launch of its “Africa Now” playlist. According to Apple Music the show was created to highlight “the latest African sounds, be it amapiano, afrobeats, highlife, alte, house, hip-hop, afrobongo, or kuduro.”

In a press release Cuppy stated:

“There are so many rich textures and sounds in Africa and the time is now for the world to embrace our diversity. Each and every week, I’ll be bringing a dynamic guide to discovering and celebrating the biggest and best sounds from across Africa, the Motherland. It will be entertainment at its best, Cuppy style!”

She also took to microblogging site Twitter to share the news with the world. See the tweet below:

Africa Now Radio with Cuppy airs weekly on Sundays. Listen to the first episode on Sunday, May 31st at 6am LA / 9am NY / 1pm Abidjan / 2pm Lagos/London / 3pm Johannesburg/Paris / 4pm Nairobi.

SHARE THIS STORY

READ MORE ABOUT

MUSIC

ADVERTISEMENT

Africa's Best
Music Reviews

Get our Newsletters on the best new music as it drops

VIDEOS

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

LATEST NEWS

Africa's Best
Music Reviews

Get our Newsletters on the best new music as it drops